

T.A.P is a studio-based musical collaboration with the aim of producing an instrumental fusion of ambient sounds with elements sourced from genres including, but not limited to, progressive rock, blues, jazz, psychedelic, and ethnic influences. Signed to Melodic Revolution Records.

Origin: Canada, USA, UK. Genres: Ambient/progressive rock Years Active: 2022 email: <u>t.a.p.bandalbum1@gmail.com</u> Website: <u>https://tapprog.com</u> Facebook page: <u>https://facebook.com/T.A.P-Prog</u> MRR band profile: <u>https://mrrmusic.com/project/t-a-p/</u>

Debut album

Title: Paradigms Label: MRR No. of tracks: 7 plus 1 bonus track Running time: 1 hour Format: CD + Digital + Streaming Release date: tbc Music composed by: see below Recorded in: Canada, USA, UK Mixed/Mastered: Mark Cook Album art by: Mark Cook Technical assistance: Gayle Ellett



Tracks:

1. Infinite Names11	:59	
2. The Progbient5	10	
3. Initiate Protocol 76	:01	
4. Signal Transactions6	:53	
5. Silence From The Storm12	:35	
6. The Last Words Of Dutch Schultz5	:05	
7. Terminus5	:44	
Bonus track:		
8. Silence From The Storm (HOI Mix)8	3:19	

Players/Composers

	Mike Jobborn - keyboards, synth, soundscapes, drum programming
	Mark Cook - Warr guitar, guitars, basses, drums, soundscapes, synths, samples, strings
	Suzi James - guitars, basses, oud, flute, random percussion
	Gayle Ellett - keyboards - Hammond, Moog, mellotron, (tracks 1,2,4-8)
)	Paul Sears - drums, percussion (track 5) Bill Bachman - drums (track 8)

T.A.P Bio:

T.A.P's debut album 'Paradigms' is the result of a collaboration between a handful of experienced musicians from diverse - and geographically dispersed - backgrounds.

From its beginnings in 2014, initial tracks were developed by Mike Jobborn (Head Joint) and Mark Cook (Herd Of Instinct), from which the idea of an album eventually grew.

After making a good start, 'life' - and COVID - meant putting the project on hold until 2022.

Returning to the work in progress, Suzi James (Fearful Symmetry), Gayle Ellett (Djam Karet), and Paul Sears (The Muffins plus many more) were invited to participate in this project.

The seven tracks of the album were completed by Spring 2023, at which point Bill Bachman (Herd Of Instinct ++) was recruited by Mark to create a remix for an HOI bonus track.

Mike Jobborn: "...a wonderful group of progressive rock musicians joining together to create something unique. We hope to do a follow-up album in the future, possibly adding a few guest musicians along the way. Hope you all enjoy the album."

Visit <u>https://tapprog.com</u> for full bio, album trailer video, and latest news.